European Parliament Prize honours two Yazidi victims of ISbrutality, Nadia Murad and Lamiya Aji Bashar (Video)

The European Parliament Sakharov Prize 2016 goes to Nadia Murad Basee Taha and Lamiya Aji Bashar. Both women are survivors of sexual enslavement by
Islamic State (IS) and have become spokespersons for women afflicted by IS’s campaign of sexual violence.

Nach oben scrollen